Di-Rect – Blind for You

Di-Rect is a Dutch band with kinda boysband image, having a couple of cool songs nevertheless. Heard them first with this one on a trip to Hoofddorp, a town I love very much, adding up to my attitude to this song.

The original:

Lyrics:

I see your shadow coming closer
And watch you drifting out me, I know
You will make it on your own
You can run out of everything
And everything is you

I must’ve missed that you were leaving
I saw your lipstick on the mirror right here
All of a sudden it was all clear
You just ran out of everything
And everything is said

But did you know I was blind for you?
Did you know ’bout the fantasies I had?
And where the answers won’t come around
I blame myself for being me again and again

I’m surrounded by your photographs
I guess I never learn about today’s
And will I ever learn? I wonder
I would ran after anything
And anything is not you

Did you know I was blind for you?
Did you know ’bout the fantasies I had?
And where the answers won’t come around
I blame myself for being me again, again

I must’ve missed your call, I missed it all

But did you know I was blind for you?
Did you know you meant everything to me?
And if I had one more chance, this time
I would have meant the world to you

I blame myself for being such a fool

3 Responses to Di-Rect – Blind for You

  1. Lisa says:

    nice one! happy holidays! what are you up to? staying out of trouble??

  2. sto8 says:

    Cool Vov!!!
    её слушал ?- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6GqWpuefc8&feature=user
    сижу тащусь… :)

  3. да, прикольно

Leave a Reply

