Offspring – Dirty Magic

This song made me into Offspring and punk rock generally back in 1996. Time to pay back I guess. Didn’t catch the pitch in some moments, but it’s a one-take record, just like a punk record should be.

The original:

Lyrics after the jump.

In my own simple way
I think she wants me only
She said Come over right away
But she’s just not that way
Her little soul is stolen
See her put on her brand new face

Pull the shades
Razor blades
You’re so tragic
I hate you so but love you more
I’m so elastic
The things you say
Games you play
Dirty magic

I should know better than to think I’d reach inside her
It’s all a cloudy kind of daze
She’s not so sweet today
She mocks me, I’m no fighter
It all just seems like such a waste

CHORUS

It’s Oversimplified

5 Responses to Offspring – Dirty Magic

  1. Lisa Bettany says:

    that’s hot! my favourite part was when the camera panned to all the booze the book shelf.

    hope you are having a dirty magic time in Macedonia.

  2. yeah, we are having dirty boozey time here, Macedonian beer rulezz

  3. SunburnSeb says:

    holy hell man just have seen the acoustic cover awesome… may I ask you I really wanna play it also what are da chords you use??? if you just can email it to me i ll be really thanksfull
    I leave you my mail:
    gigizebeu@hotmail.fr
    thanks in advance

  4. srbin says:

    makedonac! ja mislio rus :)
    mozes li mi onda poslati tablaturu za ovo?

    detritus182@yahoo.com

  5. srbin says:

    oh sorry. you are a russian ! :D
    i was reading the comments, those put me on the wrong track :)
    can you please send me the tabs for this.
    i gave you the email on the serbian comment, above :)
    thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

