System of a Down – Lonely Day

A very simple song by the mostly complicated band. Very catchy though.

The original:

Lyrics and tabs after the jump

Such a lonely day
And it’s mine
The most loneliest day of my life

Such a lonely day
Should be banned
It’s a day that I can’t stand

The most loneliest day of my life

Such a lonely day
Shouldn’t exist
It’s a day that I’ll never miss

Such a lonely day
And it’s mine
The most loneliest day of my life

And if you go,
I wanna go with you
And if you die,
I wanna die with you
Take your hand and walk away

The most loneliest day of my life

Such a lonely day
And it’s mine
It’s a day that I’m glad I survived

Update

Tabs & chords:

The intro is (in guitar tablature):
e|---------------------------------------------------

B|--------1-----------0-----------1------------0-----

G|------2---2-------2---2-------0---0--------1---1---

D|----2-------0---0-------0---2-------0----0-------0-

A|--0-----------------------3------------------------

E|--------------1------------------------0-----------

The chords are kinda hard to write, but, simplifying, this is:

Am - Dm/F - C - E7

And when he sings "And if you go, I wanna go with you", the chords are:

F - E - Gm - Am

F - E - Gm - Am

F - - - E - - -
6 Responses to System of a Down – Lonely Day

  1. Lisa Bettany says:

    Mostly cool! Sweet bar chords and strumming! love it!

  2. Thanks Lisa, I wanted you to check this out. Got any wishes for the next cover?)

  3. Евгений Юдин says:

    Вов, а чего соло решил не играть ? )

  4. Тяжко, однако, одновременно с аккомпанементом было бы

  5. Raphael says:

    hii yeh i was wondering , i saw your tab i played it , and it did not sound anything like wat you played on the video , can you tell me if there is more to it ???

  6. @Raphael maybe that’s because my guitar is tuned down 3 steps (C#), for the rest I don’t know – can you tell what part sounds wrong?

Leave a Reply

